Welcome at the Royal Mint of Belgium

The Royal Mint of Belgium strikes all official coins, also called change.
In 1969 the Mint was renamed Royal Mint of Belgium, a denomination that suits the institution better given that coinage is a royal prerogative.
The coins are distributed by the National Bank of Belgium.
As a public institution, the Royal Belgian Mint is, in the administrative sphere, subject to the Administration of the Treasury, which makes that it comes under the Minister of Finance.

Upcoming at the RMB in September and October 2017:

* 18 September: launch of MintInfo 73 and the start of the sales of the new coins and sets and remaining stock products exclusively via our website.
* 28 September: official presentation of the 2 euro coin, “200 years Ghent University”.
* 29 September: start of deliveries of the orders to our customers.
* 4, 5 and 6 October, from 9 am to 3 pm: opportunity to buy the newly issued coins as well as the stock products at the Royal Mint of Belgium, Boulevard Pachéco 32, 1000 Brussels.
* 25 October: definitive closing of the web shop on www.europemint.eu, after which there will no further opportunity to order with the RMB.

All the coins and sets on sale now will be sent starting from 29/09 onwards. Thank you for your understanding. …..More......

The Royal Mint of Belgium, ambassador….

On Saturday the 19th of August 2017 for the 38th time, the great chapter of the International Brotherhood of the Golden Fleece took place in the Gothic hall of the City Hall in Bruges.
On this occasion the Royal Mint of Belgium was appointed as ambassador of the International Brotherhood of the Golden Fleece.

Info : www.broederschapguldenvlies.be